
Why Did Italy Ban Google Analytics?
It’s official: Italy bans Google Analytics
After Austria and France, Italy has emerged as the next European nation to ban Google Analytics as a result of data privacy concerns. The ruling was drawn after extensive investigations by Italian data watchdog Garanate and the Italian Data Protection Authority.
The primary argument for the Google Analytics ban is that Google, by American law, must transfer personal user data including IP address, OS, language, browser data and more — from Europe back to the headquarters in the US. For one, the Italian authorities deemed this data flow to be unconstitutional as the personal information being processed was not anonymized. Why is this an issue? Two reasons:
- US surveillance structures do not satisfy Article 52 of the EU Charter on Fundamental Rights, as discovered by the EU’s Court of Justice.
- The EU's Court of Justice concluded that cases involving data breach and/or violation lack sufficient judicial redress, leaving EU citizens with little option if such a situation should arise. This does not align with Article 47 of the EU charter.
“A website using Google Analytics (GA) without the safeguards set out in the EU GDPR violates data protection law because it transfers users' data to the USA, which is a country without an adequate level of data protection” - Italian SA
What does this mean for Google Analytics users in Italy?
Well, the authorities are notifying Italian websites, both public and private, to the illegality of data transfers from Europe to Italy through Google Analytics. The Italian SA has also directed all website operators to verify that the tracking cookies are compliant with standard GDPR regulations. If this is not the case, the Italian SA has provided upto 90 days to implement adequate measures in place to support a compliant data flow. Ultimately, if these requirements are not met, a suspension of Google Analytics data flows to the US will be ordered.
Post 90-days, the Italian SA will continue to verify the compliance of GA data flows to ensure GDPR standards are met by ways of ad-hoc inspections.
“The Italian SA wishes to draw the attention of all the Italian website operators, both public and private, to the unlawfulness of the data transfers to the USA as resulting from the use of GA - partly on account of the many alerts and queries received so far . The Italian SA calls upon all controllers to verify that the use of cookies and other tracking tools on their websites is compliant with data protection law; this applies in particular to Google Analytics and similar services.”
In short, if you’re using Google Analytics in Italy, chances are you’ll need to find a privacy-compliant alternative in coming months. While this may seem like concerning news, it’s actually a fantastic opportunity to pick up a more robust solution.
Looking for Google Analytics alternatives?
Factors.ai has you covered. Factors is, and always will be a privacy-first marketing + web analytics platform. In addition to being GDPR compliant, Factors is compliant with CCPA and PECR as well. What’s more? Factors is SOC2 certified — ensuring industry-standard protection across data security, availability, processing integrity, confidentiality, and privacy.
Although Google Analytics’s upcoming version, GA4, is touted to have significant privacy improvements, the latest updates suggest no real impact on GDPR compliance. Which is why now is the best time to switch to a robust, reliable, privacy-first solution.
Still not convinced? Here are a few more reasons why GA4 isn’t really well suited for business anymore. And schedule a personalized demo here to learn why Factors really is the best alternative!

Google Search Marketing in 2022: Keyword Matching
Search marketing with Google Ads is kinda cool. It helps users who are looking for specific information, products, or services connect with businesses looking to sell specific information, products or services — all through a wonderfully powerful, complex search engine. But how does search marketing work? More specifically, how does keyword matching work in the latest iteration of Google Ads? Let’s find out…
How does keyword matching work on Google Ads?
There are 7 steps involved in Google Search Ads to connect the right audience with the right message using keyword matching. Here’s how it works:
1. First, a user types a search query into Google. Google then processes this text against spell-checks, synonyms, and related terms to form what’s called the “retrieval query”. This retrieval query wrangles all relevant search ad keywords that could be served into a set.
2. From this set of keywords from the retrieval query, Google verifies eligibility based on keyword match type, campaign, ad group, etc. This is performed using advanced machine learning and natural language tech to understand and optimize matching for intent and relevance. Other factors considered by Google are budget, geo, negative keywords, creatives, landing page, time of day, etc.
3. When choosing from multiple eligible keywords from the same account (For example, if company X bids on both “B2B marketing analytics tools” and “B2B marketing analytics software”), Google will prioritize those keywords that are closer to being an exact match to the search term. So if a user searches “marketing analytics software”, they will receive the former search ad. Once filtered down, Google has its set of ad groups with eligible, relevant keywords.
4. With this set of ad groups containing eligible keywords, Google’s responsive search ads creative system will automatically rally the “best performing creative — including headline and description” for the user based relevance.
5. Next, we arrive at the stage wherein bids are calculated using Ad Rank. Ad Rank is a scoring system that assigns value to ads to determine if or not your ad will be presented to the audience. Of course, your bid amount is an important factor in determining Ad Rank as well.
6. Here, Google Ads chooses the optimal combination of ad relevance and ad rank. Once again, Google’s algorithm is looking for landing page quality and keywords in an ad group. The latter implies it’s highly important to group keywords by theme, to ensure favorability.
7. The final step is straightforward. Once Google Ads processes all the aforementioned information, each advertiser enters into auction and those advertisements with the highest Ad Rank (including and especially bid amounts) are displayed for your audience to see.
Keyword match types on Google Ads
As the name suggests, keyword matching matches words and phrases from the search ads you bid on to terms that people actually use when searching. Hence, it’s crucial to bid on the relevant keywords to ensure your ads align with what your audience is looking for. Google Ads offers three match types. The accuracy with which the keyword needs to match a user’s search query will be determined based on match type you choose:
1. [Exact match]
As you may have guessed, [Exact match] types require an exact match between the keyword and the search query. For example, if the keyword is “B2B marketing analytics”, only search queries that mean the same, like: “B2B marketing analytics software” or “B2B marketing analytics tools” will trigger the search ad.
2. “Phrase match”
Phrase matching is marginally less rigid than [Exact match] types. It essentially considers all searches wherein the primary keyword is part of a larger string of search text (i.e. a phrase). For example: “Best software for B2B marketing analytics”
3. Broad match
Broad match provides the most loose matching out of the three match types. It considers the exact keyword, phrases around the keyword and all related terms around the keyword. For example, Google may trigger an ad for the search term “B2B marketing attribution” because it's somewhat related to “marketing analytics” as well.
Note: In short, Exact match keywords are a subset of Phrase match keywords. And Phrase match keywords are a subset of Broad match keywords.
Broad Keyword Matching on Google Ads
Google Ads have increasingly been pushing Broad match types as their AI-algorithms continue to improve their understanding of language, intent, relevance, etc. In recent year, keyword matching on Google Ads has evolved from a pure syntax-matching system (wherein a user’s search query text simply matches an advertisers search ad keyword) to a semantics based system (wherein broadly related themes and topics are recognized as relevant enough inquiries to warrant the display of an indirectly relevant search ad). Here are some signals that broad match takes into consideration (in addition to exact keyword and phrases):
1. Other keywords in the ad group: Arguably the most important signal is relevance of other keywords within a specific ad group. For example, if the search term is “salmon sweaters” and your ad group consists of the keywords “orange sweaters”, “red sweaters” and “blue sweaters”, Google Ads will understand that in this case, salmon refers to the colour and not the fish.
2. Previous searches: Google Ads also takes into account a user's previous search when deciding what ad to present. For example, let’s say a user previously searches for “manchester city vs liverpool football score”. Google uses this historical data in the future so that simply searching “man city vs liverpool” will retrieve the football score without mention of either word.
3. User location: This one is straightforward. Google analyses user location to personalize search results. Eg: B2B SaaS marketing agencies based in New York vs B2B SaaS marketing agencies near me. This may or may not be as relevant to your marketing efforts depending on the type of product you’re selling. Still quite handy to be aware of.
4. Landing page: Last but most definitely not least is an ads landing page. Does the landing page contain relevant keywords? Does it contain quality content — including images and creatives, to ensure a valuable experience for the visitor? These are questions to keep in mind when constructing and improving upon your landing pages.
And there you have it! An overview into how keyword matching works on Google Ads.
Curious to learn how Google Analytics compares to Factors.ai? Read on here

9 SaaS Marketing Metrics You Should Be Tracking
Not all SaaS marketing metrics are made equal
Between traffic, conversion rates, MQLs, CAC, churn, and more, there’s no shortage of key marketing metrics for SaaS companies to track.
Each of these metrics allows teams to capture the pulse of marketing health, which in turn helps make iterative improvements to marketing performance and ROI.
No doubt, SaaS marketing metrics are important.
But it can also be overwhelming for teams to know which metrics matter more than others. Given that monitoring marketing metrics can be an investment in and of itself, it’s vital to prioritize a few key ones to begin with.
This blog explores 9 of the most important SaaS metrics that every marketing team should regularly keep tabs on. But first, let’s briefly discuss what marketing metrics are and why they’re important.
Related reading: 9 ABM metrics to track campaign success
What are SaaS marketing metrics?
SaaS marketing metrics are standards of measurement used to monitor the efficacy of SaaS marketing campaigns and assets.
These metrics provide a frame of reference to compare past and present performance in order to continue to make iterative improvements to desired objectives.
For instance, observing that the signups have dramatically increased by 40% after a landing page design overhaul is clear evidence of improvement in performance. At a deeper level, SaaS marketing metrics like return on investment helps marketers prove the impact of their campaigns on pipeline.
In summary, marketing metrics help SaaS companies track performance, improve ROI, and quantify bottom line impact.
9 key marketing metrics for SaaS companies
1. Website traffic
Definition: Website traffic refers to the total number of web sessions or website visitors over a certain period of time.

Especially in SaaS, the website is at the heart of business. It acts as a hub for prospects to learn more about your work and reach out for a demo call or free trial. Needless to say, not all traffic is from high-intent prospects. In fact, only a fraction of traffic is likely to be relevant to your business. That being said, when used in tandem with other metrics, website traffic can help SaaS companies asses how the number of visitors interested in your brand and product.
Several tools including Google Analytics and Factors.ai measure website traffic. It’s a helpful metric to understand high-level website health as well as the immediate impact of marketing campaigns and content. While traffic in and of itself may not provide granular insights, growing traffic is generally a positive sign as it means more visitors are likely to eventually convert to paying customers.
2. Conversion rate
Definition: Conversion rate measures the proportion of users who complete a certain event or action.
Conversion rate % = total conversions ÷ total visitors x 100

Conversion rate is a broad SaaS marketing metric that can apply to a wide range of scenarios such as webinar registrations, demo form submissions, or trial sign-ups.
One of the most common uses of conversion rate is in landing pages.
For example, say 50 people click on a search ad and arrive at a landing page with a demo form. 2 people actually submit the demo form and schedule time to speak with a sales rep. In this case, the conversion rate is 2/50 x 100 = 4%. Maybe improving headline relevancy and page design could increase conversions even further.
The average benchmark landing page conversion rate is 9.7%

3. Bounce rate
Bounce rate is defined as the percentage of website visitors who click away from a website without viewing or interacting with any other page apart from the one they initially landed on.
As much fun as it sounds, bounce rate is a serious marketing metric that reflects the quality of your web pages. A high bounce rate indicates that your web page design/content does not resonate with the visitor, causing them to leave without exploring any further.
Bounce rate = total one-page visits ÷ total visitors x 100

Note that a landing page with a high-bounce rate isn’t necessarily a cause for concern given that the purpose of the landing page is almost always to bring in a visitor, have them submit a form, and leave.
Instead, bounce rate is more relevant for the homepage, feature page, pricing page, or blogs. High bounce rates in such pages indicate that the content or design isn’t relevant or captivating enough for the visitor to continue exploring the website.
Bounce rate benchmarks:
- 0-40% bounce rate: excellent performance
- 40-55% bounce rate: decent performance
- 55% - 70%: mediocre performance
- 70%+ bounce rate: poor performance
Average bounce rates by channel:
- Display ads: 56%
- Social: 54%
- Direct: 49%
- Paid search: 44%
- Organic: 43%

In addition to tracking traditional bounce rates, Factors.ai shows granular insight into exit and engagement rates as well. This provides complete insight into where visitors are dropping off and what content resonates most with the audience.
4. Marketing Qualified Leads (MQLs)
It’s all well and good to improve website traffic but real marketing impact involves driving qualified visitors who show explicit potential to eventually become paying customers. Marketing qualified leads is a metric that captures the number of leads early along the customer journey — but nonetheless on the path to becoming customers.
Marketing qualified lead (MQL) measures the number of top-of-the-funnel leads that exhibit explicit interest in what a company has to offer based on their interactions across paid campaigns, social media, website, and other touchpoints.

For example, a visitor downloading an eBook on “customer journey mapping” is likely interested in addressing this use-case and is at the very least open to learning more about Factors. Generally speaking, this lead can be considered an MQL.
Factors.ai connects the dots between campaigns, website, and CRM to showcase which marketing efforts and assets are contributing to MQLs, SQLs, deals, and other lifecycle stages.

5. Sales velocity
Sales velocity is defined as the rate at which leads and prospects move through the sales funnel and generate pipeline.
Sales velocity = (opportunities x deal value x % win rate) ÷ length of sales cycles

Sales velocity indicates the health and performance of sales and marketing teams to herd buyers towards becoming paying customers.
Go-to-market teams can improve sales velocity by:
- Increasing number of opportunities by scaling marketing initiatives and sales outreach
- Increasing deal values by targeting larger customers
- Increasing % win rate by improving sales pitches and enablement material
- Decreasing the length of the sales cycle with incentives like free trials or limited time deals

Funnel analytics on Factors.ai allows users to calibrate custom sales cycles to identify the velocity between one stage to the next. With this, users can understand how long it takes for visitors to progress from ad campaigns to web sessions to button submissions to deal won. In turn, this helps identify points of weaknesses or friction to eliminate across the journey.
6. Customer Acquisition Cost
Most marketing teams invest significant resources in paid campaigns, social, SEO, and offline events with the hopes that these initiatives attract further customers to cover their costs several times over.

Customer acquisition cost (CAC) or cost per acquisition (CPA) is a metric that measures the amount of money spent to acquire a single new customer.
In theory, this includes employee compensation, overheads, and, of course, marketing expenses. In practice, most teams only consider the latter.
For example, if a marketing team spends $70 on ads and $30 a website redesign to acquire 20 new customers, the CAC works out to be: ($70 + $30) ÷ 20 = $5 per customer.
7. Customer lifetime value
Customer lifetime value (CLV) is the total expected revenue from a customer during the entire relationship with a business.
For instance, long-term, enterprise customers with large contract values are bound to have greater CLV than mid-market customers with short-term contracts.

While it certainly helps to know the cost of acquiring a single customer, it’s crucial to measure the lifetime value of each of these customers to truly understand if acquisition initiatives are worth it.
For example, if it costs $300 to acquire a single customer with a customer lifetime value of $250, it’s actually a loss of $50 to the business. Alternatively, if CAC is $500 but CLV is $5000, the customer pays back the CAC several times over. Hence, it’s important to look at CAC and CLV in conjunction.
8. Return on marketing investment (RoMI)
Now more than ever, SaaS marketing teams are urged to prove their impact on bottom line metrics like pipeline and revenue. This is where RoMI comes in.
Return on marketing investment (RoMI) measures the revenue won from marketing campaigns against the cost of that campaign.
RoMI = revenue earned from campaign ÷ cost of campaign x 100

In theory, the RoMI is a straightforward concept. But in practice, calculating RoMI without the right multi-touch attribution tools can be an unintuitive, time-consuming chore. Given that SaaS sales cycles involve several touch-points across several campaigns and stakeholders, it’s hard to pin-point exactly which campaign contributed to revenue.

Factors.ai solves for this challenge with a wide range of powerful revenue attribution models to quantify marketing ROI. In turn, this helps allocate budgets towards campaigns that drive results and prove marketing’s impact on revenue.
9. Retention & Churn
We’ve combined retention & churn together as they’re two sides of the same coin.
Customer retention measures the number of customers that a business retains over time through repeated purchases or contract renewals.
Customer retention is an important SaaS metric as retaining existing customers works out to 5-10 times cheaper than acquiring new ones. Hence, businesses should always look to improve retention rates.
On the flip side, Churn refers to the number of customers who discontinue their relationships as buyers with a business.
A high rate of churn indicates that customers are not receiving the value or service they expect from the business. It’s a strong signal of dissatisfaction. Hence, businesses should always look to limit churn rates.
And there you have it. While there are several other important SaaS marketing metrics out there, the 9 metrics we’ve covered in this blog should give any SaaS marketing team an idea of their top and bottom line performance.
Want to learn more about how Factors.ai can help ll the metrics that matter to you under one roof? Request a personalized demo today!

HockeyStack Pricing, Overview & Comparison
Looking to learn more about HockeyStack’s pricing, features, and comparisons? You’re in the right place. This article is the product of raiding the internet to highlight everything you need to know about HockeyStack. Let’s jump in.
What is HockeyStack?
HockeyStack is a B2B analytics & attribution platform that integrates with your ads, website, CRM, and more to identify how campaigns and content are influencing conversions across the customer journey. Here’s a quick breakdown of what HockeyStack offers:
- Multi-touch attribution
- Website analytics
- Predictive analytics
- IP-identification
- Unified tracking across campaigns, website, CRM, etc
- Goals, funnels, and segment tracking
- Account-based customer journeys
- Custom dashboards and reports
- Surveys
- LinkedIn Impression tracking
HockeyStack Pricing
[December 2023 Update] HockeyStack has recently revised its pricing to $1399/mo for up to 10,000 unique visitors. Here's a breakdown of what HockeyStack's growth plan includes on time of writing:

[Aug 2023 Update] HockeyStack’s pricing plans start at $949/mo for up to 10,000 unique website visitors and 10 seats. This starting price is somewhere between Dreamdata ($599/mo) and Infinigrow’s ($1,500/mo) starting plans. Not the cheapest or the most expensive attribution solution out there.
As with most products in this category, HockeyStack pricing is based on the volume of traffic or users you’re tracking. You’ll have to request a demo to find the exact commercials for your business.

HockeyStack Reviews
Generally, HockeyStack is well rated for its wide range of customization but a few reviews find HockeyStack marginally unintuitive and relatively unrefined.


HockeyStack Alternatives
Here’s a quick list of leading HockeyStack alternatives for your consideration. Looking for an in-depth analysis of the strengths and limitations of these options? Read on here: Top 7 HockeyStack alternatives
- Factors.ai
- Dreamdata
- Adobe Marketo Measure (Bizible)
- Attribution App
- Ruler Analytics
- Calibermind
- FullCircle Insights
HockeyStack Comparison: Why Factors Over HockeyStack
HockeyStack is great at what it does. It provides robust attribution functionality, a wide range of customizations and integrations, and well-reviewed customer support. That being said, when compared to a similarly priced attribution product like Factors, HockeyStack seems to fall short in terms of features, usability, and cost-effectiveness.
Accordingly, here are three reasons why Factors may make more sense for you:
1. Product features
In addition to the standard attribution and analytics features shared by both solutions, Factors delivers a wide range of features to help GTM teams refine customer journeys and drive conversions. Mainly:
1. LinkedIn and G2 Intent signals: While both tools offer IP-based account identification, Factors captures intent signals across website, LinkedIn impressions, AND G2 engagement. This means that you can identify anonymous accounts and track their cross-channel engagement more holistically.

In addition, Factors integrates with MAPs, LinkedIn, and more via Webhooks to activate trigger-based actions. This includes automated LinkedIn matched audience list building, automated mail sequence activation based on engagement and intent signals & more.
2. Path analysis for aggregated customer journey mapping

3. Account scoring Factors empower tailor-made account scoring configurations based on engagement across website, LinkedIn impressions, and G2 so teams can qualify and prioritize high-intent accounts accurately.

4. Anomaly detection and real-time alerts via mail, Slack or MS Teams

2. Usability
Factors and HockeyStack are both among the most customizable B2B attribution solutions out there. The ability to customize KPIs, properties, dashboards, and events is extremely valuable for teams looking to tailor their reporting for their business-specific requirements.

That being said, users find Factors to be user-friendly and conducive to self-service. Fortunately, both solutions provide comprehensive onboarding support and customer success management, so you should still be able to derive great value from either one. Still, user experience and product usability is something to keep in mind when making a purchase decision.

3. Cost-effectiveness
Finally, we arrive at cost. While HockeyStack plans start at $950 [As of Dec 2023, HockeyStack pricing has been revised to $1399/mo] for up to 10,000 monthly visitors, Factors offers a much lower barrier to entry with paid plans starting as low as $99/mo. Moreover, Factors provides a free plan to get you started with our basic offerings.
Learn more about Factors pricing here: www.factors.ai/pricing
Overall, Factors is the more cost-effective option for early-stage teams looking to start out their marketing analytics and attribution journey. Given the additional features discussed above, it's more bang for your buck than other alternatives, including HockeyStack.
Looking to see if Factors would make the right fit for your attribution needs? Book a demo with us today!

SaaStr 2022: The Ultimate List of SaaS Mixers, Afterparties & More
Looking for the hottest SaaStr mixers to hit up in and around the Bay Area? We’ve got you covered with this comprehensive list of SaaStr events, after-parties, and more. See you there!

SaaStr 2022 is officially afoot. Join the biggest community of SaaS founders, executives, and leading minds from 13-15th September to learn, network, and let loose. Unsure about which of the dozens of SaaStr mixers to check out? Find the best ones below:
SaaStr Day 1️⃣ - Sep 13th, 2022 - SaaS events, mixers, and after parties
1. Zendesk & Endeavor Happy Hour

Zendesk & Endeavor is a wonderful opportunity to interact with high level executives from some of the most promising, high-growth start-ups. Of course, this includes stars from Zendesk as well — including COO Jeff Titterton and Director of Strategic Investments, Terry Evans.
When: 5PM-8PM, September 13, 2022
Where:
Pinstripes, Ballroom A
36 Hillsdale Mall
San Mateo, CA 94403
https://pinstripes.com/san-mateo/
Save a seat here
2. SAAS Comedy Show

Take a trip downtown to enjoy an evening of networking, negotiations tips, SaaS stacks and of course, good laughs. The event is hosted by Cloudeagel, Sprinto, and Chargebee for CFOs, CIOs, CEOs, CXOs and other finance and IT leaders from organizations with at least 100 employees.
When: 7:30PM-9PM, September 13th
Where: Kohl Pumphouse (101 9th Ave, San Mateo Downtown)
3. Lavender X Correlated - SaaStr Happy Hour

When: 5PM-7:30PM, September 13th
Where: Refuge San Mateo
4. SaaS Connect Cocktails

Take a quick break between SaaStr conferences and your late-evening after-parties by dropping into SaaS Connect Cocktails for an early drink or two. The cocktail party is set to host some cutting SaaS teams including AppBind, Impact, and PartnerStack.
When: 5-8PM, September 13th
Where: The Clubhouse Bistro, Foster City
Save you seat here
5. Oh Snap! Sips & SaaS with Fullstory

Who doesn’t love a good throw back? With old school beverages, bites, and business straight from the 90s, Fullstory is ticking all the right boxes with its Sips & SaaS mixer. The only thing that may seem futuristic is all the great tech created by the SaaS pros you’ll meet.
When: 6:30-8:30PM, September 13th
Where: Fogbird, 144 South B Street, San Mateo, CA
Save your seat here
6. NightCap Happy Hour

Capchase and Ramp are bringing together a cohort of the most promising SaaS leaders. This is your chance to take a break from the hustle and bustle of SaaStr with some great food, and better company. Note that seats are limited so you should register ASAP!
When: 6:30PM, September 13th
Where: Central park Bistro, 181 E 4th Ave, San Mateo
Limited seats! Register now
7. Outreach at SaaStr: Curry Up Now Afterparty

What’s the one thing everyone needs after a long day of SaaString? That’s right — A big big spread of Indian street food. Join the wonderful Outreach team and get yourself involved in conversations, connections, and…curry. Doesn’t get much better than this.
When: 6PM-9PM, 13th September
Where: Curry Up Now, 129 S B St, San Mateo
Register here!
8. Opp-tober Fest - Tripactions and Cobalt

Okay. Not a fan of the pun. Definitely a fan of the beer. October is early in San Mateo as Tripaction and Cobalt encourage you to hang out with other *sigh* B2B Prost-fessionals for a night of Oktoberfest-inspired meals and merries.
When: 6PM-9:30PM, September 13th
Where: Wurst Hall, 310 Baldwin Ave, San Mateo
Sign up here
9. Happy Hour with Safebase

What could possibly be better than icy beers at Opp-tober fest? How about icy beers AND pizza at Safebase’s wonderful happy hour. What’s more? They’re hosting a golf simulator in collaboration with Dryvebox. What’s your handicap anyway?
When: 6:30PM-9PM, September 13th
Where: Rise Woodfire, 2, North B Street, San Mateo
Save a spot here
10. Bowling with Stripe

Bowling! Bocceball! Snacks! The perfect after party for 12 year ol – SaaS professionals. Stripe is hosting a super fun happy hour. Drop by and say hi to their founders.
When: 6PM-9PM, 13th Sep
Where:
Pinstripes San Mateo, Floor 2
36 Hillsdale Mall
San Mateo CA 94403
Register now
SaaStr Day 2️⃣ - Sep 14th, 2022 - SaaS events, mixers, and after parties
1. The B2B Comedy Roast

After visiting the wonderful Mutiny team at Booth 177, join them for an evening of laughs, great food, and refreshing drinks at the Hillsdale Mall. The B2B Comedy Roast is co-hosted by Chili Pepper so you’re certain to meet a few ingenious SaaS masterminds.
When: 6-9PM, September 14th
Where: Pinstripes, 26 Hillsdale Mall, San Mateo
RSVP here
2. After Party with Carta & Notion

When: 6:00pm - 9:00pm, September 13
Where: Foreigner, 60 E 3rd Ave Ste 108, San Mateo, CA
Sign up here
3. After Party with Mercury and CRV

When: 4:30PM-7:30PM, Sep 14th
Where: The Swingin’ Door, 106, E 25th Ave, San Mateo
Register here
4. After Party with Openphone & Scratchpad

When: 6:30PM-10PM, Sep 13th
Where: Food Crush, 251 S B St, San Mateo
RSVP here
5. Community Meetup by Threado

When: 7PM-9M, September 14th
Where: The Blacksmith, 2048 Broadway, Redwood City, CA
RSVP here
6. Taco-Bout Founders with MicroAcquire

UPDATE: As fun as this sounds, we hear that this event is 100% booked out already. Sorry!
When: 6PM onwards, September 14th
Where: San Mateo
SaaStr Day 3️⃣ - Sep 15th, 2022 - SaaS events, mixers, and after parties
1. Inclusion Lounge

Our personal favorite mixer this year is definitely Women in Revenue’s happy hour for all women, nonbinary, and gender fluid folk working in roles aligned with revenue. Sounds like a great opportunity to make new friends and connections. We’re really looking forward to it!
When: 4-6PM, September 15th
Where: Sponsor Hall near between Brex (#801) and Laika (#311)/Carta (#312)

Dreamforce 2022: The Ultimate List of Dreamforce Mixers, Parties & More
Dreamforce 2022: The Ultimate List of Dreamforce Mixers, Parties & More
It’s happening. It’s finally happening. After a two-year hiatus, Salesforce is back with its biggest ever event — Dreamforce 2022. Join a diverse group of speakers (including Jane Goodall and Magic Johnson!) in San Francisco to learn, grow, and make new friends. Still looking for reasons to go? Red Hot Chili Peppers will be performing at Dreamforce with all proceeds benefiting UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospitals. We can’t wait to see you there!

Needless to say, Dreamforce 2022 has an extensive agenda with several complementary mixers and afterparties taking place alongside main events. Picking which events to go to will require planning. We’ve put together this comprehensive list of the hottest mixers and parties to help you with the same. Have fun and we hope to see you there!
Monday, 19th Sep - Day 0️⃣ - Pre-Dreamforce Mixers, Parties, and Events
1. Marketers Welcome Bash - RSVP here
Join like (and unlike) minded professionals in a welcome party designed to bring marketers together for an evening of drinks, food, and great music. Spots are limited, so book yours ASAP!
When & Where: 4pm – 8pm, The Pink Elephant Alibi
2. Ice, Ice Breaker Happy Hour - RSVP here
Introhive and Uncommon Purpose kick us off with the first happy hour of the week. Enjoy a few drinks and build great connections across the salesforce ecosystem before DF2022 officially kicks off.
When & Where: 5pm – 7pm, The Bottle Club Pub
3. Professional Services Reception - RSVP here
Introhive is hosting another wonderful event before DF2022. This one, however, is exclusive to professional services firms. A great evening of seafood, conversations, and libations!
When & Where: 6pm onwards, Waterbar
4. E Komo Mai DF22 - RSVP here
E Komo Mai is the self-proclaimed unofficial official kick-off party at Dreamforce 2022. Enjoy a great night of food, drinks, and live Hawaiian music by Haopinaka.
When & Where: 5pm – 8pm, Black Hammer Brewing Company
5. Dreamforce 2022 Day 0: For All Dev-Kind - RSVP here
You’ll be in a stellar company of developer superstars across Salesforce, MuleSoft, Slack and Tableau. Share your vision as you continue to shape the future of development together!
When & Where: 7pm – 10pm, Temple SF
Tuesday 20th - Dreamforce Day 1️⃣ - Mixers, Parties, and Events
1. DF22 Newbie Reunion "Bacon" Breakfast - RSVP here
What’s your favorite meal of the day? Ours is breakfast. Join newbies and vets alike for a lovely meal before DF22 gets really, really busy. Note: tickets for this event will run you $45, with proceeds going to Project Night Night
When & Where: 7:00am – 9:00am, Tuesday 20th, Sears Fine Food
2. Bloodys & Breakfast - RSVP here
Not early-bird enough to attend the Newbie Reunion? No worries, Dreamforce has got you covered with Bloodys & Breakfast — comes with a side of Leadgen strategy as well!
When & Where: 8am – 10am, Tuesday 20th, The Pink Elephant Alibi
3. Clari’s Run Revenue Reception - RSVP here
In addition to lovely food and craft cocktails, join Clari’s reception to hear from industry leaders, network with the very best, and enjoy a sneak peek into Clari’s roadmap
When & Where: 4:00pm – 7:00pm, Tuesday 20th, Terra Gallery
4. Slalom Fest - RSVP here
Don’t miss Slalom’s Dreamforce party. Treat yourself to an incredible evening in San Francisco’s beautiful Minna Gallery for delicious bites, craft cocktails, great company, one of San Francisco's best DJ's, local artists, and more.
When & Where: 6:00pm – 10:00pm, Tuesday 20th, Minna Gallery
5. Devs, Drinks & Dreamforce – RSVP here
Copado and CloudFulcrum are bringing out the balloons to celebrate 20 years of Dreamforce! Grab a drink with fellow Trailblazers at Hotel Zetta, preview Copado's Fall '22 Salesforce DevOps Platform and plan digital transformation projects with DevOps experts.
When & Where: 5:30pm – 8:30pm, Tuesday 20th, Hotel Zetta
6. Cocktail Chillout - Meet & Mingle – RSVP here
Meet the folks from Proximity over a couple of delicious cocktails under some beautiful canapes at the American Bookbinders Museum.
When & Where: 5:30pm – 7:30pm, Tuesday 20th, American Bookbinders Museum
7. Opera After Party – RSVP here
Join Opera at the historic Mark Hopkins hotel to unwind after Day 1 of DF22
When & Where: 6pm-7:30pm, Tuesday 20th, Mark Hopkins
8. Wine and Cheese Soirée - RSVP here
Join Revenue Grid for an exclusive evening of exquisite wine, delicious cheese, and great conversation at Wine and Cheese Soirée. Enjoy a unique culinary experience while networking with industry peers and opinion leaders in a great ambiance.
When & Where: 6:00pm, Tuesday 20th, Social 303 Restaurant
9. Modern Sales Pros - RSVP here
Modern Sales Pros is back with their wonderful Happy Hour. Sales managers, leaders, ops, and enablement pros from all over the world are welcome to join. The best part? You don't need to be attending Dreamforce to come.
When & Where: 6:00pm – 9:00pm, Tuesday 20th, Delarosa
10. Third Republic & Salesforce Ben’s Dreamforce Paradise - RSVP here
End day 1 at DF22 with a bang at Dreamforce Paradise. We’re talking open bars, all-night DJs, Tarot readers?? And silent auctions to support charities. It’s all happening here.
When & Where: 8:00pm – 12:00am, Tuesday 20th, Zombie Village
Wednesday 21th - Dreamforce Day 2️⃣ - Mixers, Parties, and Events
1. Coffee + Connect - RSVP here
Join the FormAssembly team for coffee! It’s a great opportunity to meet data collection experts, mingle with other FormAssembly users, and enjoy a complimentary breakfast.
When & Where: 7:30am – 10am, Wednesday 21th, Wine Down SF
2. Empanadas On The Embarcadero - RSVP here
What’s better than some delicious empanadas before a long afternoon of Dreamforce events? Join Lab5 as they host a Peruvian-theme pre-game mixer before Dreamfest kicks-off.
When & Where: 3:00pm, Wednesday 21th, La Mar – Pier 1½, The Embarcadero
3. Conversations and Cocktails at Dreamforce - RSVP here
Join Flosum and other DevOps, Data Management & Security community members and leaders for cocktails and conversations with a beautiful view of the city to celebrate Dreamforce!
When & Where: 5:00pm – 7:00pm, The View Lounge
4. Dreamfest Happy Hour - RSVP here
Join Odaseva, WithSecure & AppOmni at the famous San Francisco hot spot: Local Edition. Visit with new and old friends in the historic Hearst building which features the ambience of California's famous printing and newspaper legacy.
When & Where: 5:00pm – 7:00pm, Wednesday 21th, The View Lounge
5. Strengthen Ties Happy Hour - RSVP here
Join Dun & Bradstreet, Studio Science, Traction Complete, and Uncommon Purpose for a drink before Dreamfest.
When & Where: 5pm -- 7:30pm, Wednesday 21th, Bottle Club Pub
6. Californication Cocktail Party - RSVP here
Attend Zennify’s mixer for an evening of entertainment, cocktails, music, dinner, and dessert. Join in before Dreamfest OR stay during the concert. They promise to make sure you have an epic San Francisco night!
When & Where: 5:00pm – 8:00pm, Wednesday 21th, Thriller Social Club
7. Party with CodeScan - RSVP here
Join CodeScan for a happy hour at Bar Agricole to get back into the swing of things with some of the very best in Californian cuisine and craft cocktails.
When & Where: 7:00 p.m. PT until late, Wednesday 21th, Bar Agricole
8. The Engagement Party - RSVP here
For over 15 years, the Engagement Party has been the go to event at Dreamforce for the .org community.
When & Where: 7:30pm – 11:00pm, Wednesday 21th, The Pawn Shop
Thursday 22nd - Dreamforce Day 3️⃣ - Mixers, Parties, and Events
1. Wine Down - RSVP here
Dreamforce is over. But not quite. Come and enjoy a glass of wine (or equivalent) and chat about the best bits of Dreamforce and network with your peers.
When & Where: 4:00pm – 7:00pm, Elements Spaces
2. 10th Annual michaelforce Cigar Shindig - RSVP here
“It's been asked: if you didn't attend the post-Dreamforce Cigar Shindig, did you even attend Dreamforce?” - michaelforce 2022
When & Where: 5:00pm – 8:00pm , Cigar Bar and Grill
3. Soberforce Happy Hour - RSVP here
Come enjoy a night of good music, tasty appetizers and delicious non-alcoholic refreshments.
When & Where: 5:00pm – 7:00pm, Salesforce Tower
